It’s an old song, well it’s not a very old song. An ending song from Bleach anime series. But it’s been quite long since I listened to it. And somehow this song’s lyric matchs with my current mood. Well … half of it :p. So here it is, taken shamelessly from this blog🙂. Thank for the nice translation.

***

Life is Like a Boat
Artist: Rie Fu
Translation: Ryo

Nobody knows who I really am
I never felt this empty before
And if I ever need someone to come along
Who’s gonna comfort me and keep me strong

We are all rowing a boat of fate
The waves keep on coming and we can’t escape
But if we ever get lost on our way
The waves will guide you through another day

遠くで息をしてる 透明になったみたい
Tooku de iki wo shiteru toumei ni natta mitai
Breathing far away, it seems like I’ve become invisible.

暗闇に思えたけど目隠しされてただけ
Kurayami ni omoeta kedo mekakushi sareteta dake
It seemed like darkness but I was only wearing a blindfold.

祈りを捧げて新しい日を待つ
Inori wo sasagete atarashii hi wo matsu
I pray and wait for a new day

鮮やかに光る海その果てまで
Azayaka ni hikaru umi sono hate made
All the way to the end of the brightly shining sea.

Nobody knows who I really am
Maybe they just don’t give a damn
But if I ever need someone to come along
I knew you will follow me and keep me strong

人の心は移り行く 抜け出したくなる
Hito no kokoro wa utsuri yuku nukedashitaku naru
People’s hearts transcend and start to want to escape

月はまた新しい周期で船をつれてく
Tsuki wa mata atarashii shuuki de fune wo tsureteku
The moon takes the boat with another new cycle

And every time I see your face
The oceans heave up to my heart
And make me wanna strain at the oars
And soon I can see the shore

Oh I can see the shore
When will I see the shore

I want you to know who I really am
I never though I’d feel this way towards you
And if you ever need someone to come along
I will follow you and keep you strong

旅はまた続いてく穏やかな日も
Tabi wa mata tsuzuiteku odayaka na hi mo
The journey continues again, even on the peaceful days.

月はまた新しい周期で船を照らし出す
Tsuki wa mata atarashii shuuki de fune wo terashi dasu
The moon shines the boat with another new cycle.

祈りを捧げて新しい日を待つ
Inori wo sasagete atarashii hi wo matsu
I pray and wait for a new day

鮮やかに光る海その果てまで
Azayaka ni hikaru umi sono hate made
All the way to the end of the brightly shining sea.

And every time I see your face
The oceans heave up to my heart
And make me wanna strain up the oars
And soon I can see the shore

運命の船を漕ぎ 波は次から次へと私たちを襲うけど
Unmei no fune wo kogi nami wa tsugi kara tsugi e to watashi tachi wo osou kedo
Rowing the boat of fate, even if the waves attack us one after the other

それも素敵な旅ね どれも素敵な旅ね
Sore mo suteki na tabi ne dore mo suteki na tabi ne
That’s a nice trip, they’re all nice trips.